How to Send a Shipment

DHL Express offers import and export services to almost any corner of the world for shipments to be delivered by a specific time or till the end of the next possible business day. We can deliver your shipments to over 6,000 locations across Russia as well. Being the world’s largest logistics network, we offer fast delivery and customs clearance and provide the opportunity to track your shipment throughout its delivery.

When sending a shipment abroad, you may choose the standard DHL service for your package to be delivered by the end of the next possible business day as well as time definite express services for the shipment to be delivered by 9:00 a.m., 10:30 a.m. or 12:00 noon. Please be ready to provide the receiver’s post code to check the availability of time definite express services.

To ship a package you will have to state weight of the shipment. Your parcel may be very large in size while containing light items. The shipment will be charged according to its volumetric weight in case it exceeds the actual weight. The dimensional weight is calculated using the formula: length (cm) x width (cm) x height (cm) / 5000 = volumetric weight (kg).

A waybill must be completed for every shipment you send with DHL. It will ensure seamless movement of the shipment within DHL network. Each waybill has its individual number which can be used to track the shipment throughout the delivery process: from the moment DHL picks up the shipment till its actual delivery. When shipping abroad, a commercial invoice or proforma invoice also need to accompany the shipment as well as other documents depending on the shipment contents and value, and the destination country.

If you want to ship a package, book a courier on express.dhl.ru or contact our Customer Service.

Alternatively, you can drop off the shipment at one of DHL Express service points.

To ensure safe and secure shipping of your package within DHL Express global network, it is highly important that it is properly packed and labelled.

Calculate the cost

Как отправить груз

DHL Express предлагает вам воспользоваться услугами по экспорту и импорту грузов практически в любую точку земного шара к определенному времени или до конца следующего возможного рабочего дня. Также мы можем доставить ваши грузы более чем по 6000 направлениям внутри России. Являясь крупнейшей в мире логистической сетью, мы обеспечиваем быструю доставку и таможенное декларирование с возможностью отслеживания груза на всем пути его следования.

Отправляя грузы за границу вы можете выбрать как стандартную услугу компании DHL c доставкой грузов по всему миру до конца рабочего дня, так и одну из приоритетных услуг компании с доставкой грузов до 9:00, 10:30 или 12:00 часов дня. Возможность использования одной из приоритетных услуг определяется по индексу получателя.

Для отправки груза вам необходимо определить вес груза. Некоторые предметы весят мало, но объемны. В случае превышения объемного веса над физическим тариф на доставку определяется в соответствии с объемным весом, который рассчитывается по формуле: Длина (см) x ширина (см) x высота (см) / 5000 = объемный вес (кг).

К каждому грузу DHL Express должна быть приложена заполненная транспортная накладная DHL. Это обеспечит успешное перемещение груза по сети DHL. Каждая накладная имеет индивидуальный номер, по которому груз можно отследить на всем пути: от передачи DHL до момента доставки. При международной отправке к грузу также необходимо приложить коммерческий инвойс или проформу-инвойс, а также другие документы в зависимости от содержимого и стоимости груза и страны, в которой находится получатель.

Для отправки груза следует вызвать курьера с помощью сайта express.dhl.ru или через отдел по работе с клиентами, также вы можете посетить сервисное отделение DHL Express.

Чтобы убедиться, что ваши грузы надежно и безопасно перемещаются в глобальной сети DHL Express, важно их правильно упаковать и промаркировать.

Рассчитать стоимость